HomePortalGalleryFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Sneak preview of the website

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 1106
Age : 32
Location : Rutland
Children : Cameron, nearly 4, Alyssa, 20 months
Interests/hobbies : Pretty much anything,Piano, knitting, reading, internet, my website and forum, and obviously my kids
Registration date : 2007-05-18

PostSubject: Sneak preview of the website   Tue May 29 2007, 23:56

Not finished yet, and this is just the front page (as it is now, there'll be some modifications)





I'd be glad of some feedback, good and bad.

What do you all think so far? Anything you think needs changing, adding, removing, etc

_________________
Site admin.
admin@mums-r-us.com





mums-r-us! All a parent needs! Join our community!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mums-r-us.com
Emma-Marie
Moderator
Moderator


Female
Number of posts : 620
Age : 40
Registration date : 2007-05-22

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Wed May 30 2007, 00:11

Gem - it looks FABULOUS - you're one clever lass!

E xx

_________________
Moderator of Budget Planner


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Admin
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 1106
Age : 32
Location : Rutland
Children : Cameron, nearly 4, Alyssa, 20 months
Interests/hobbies : Pretty much anything,Piano, knitting, reading, internet, my website and forum, and obviously my kids
Registration date : 2007-05-18

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Wed May 30 2007, 01:10

You just saying that? lol

I've still got a lot of work to do with it. Making all the pages at the minute (there must be at least 200!), so have got to put content on all of them, link them all up, find some programmes to install on there, put the meta tags in, oh loads, I'm too tired to remember! lol

Hopefully it should be done in a couple of weeks. It'll probably be up before then though, just not quite finished iykwim.

_________________
Site admin.
admin@mums-r-us.com





mums-r-us! All a parent needs! Join our community!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mums-r-us.com
Emma-Marie
Moderator
Moderator


Female
Number of posts : 620
Age : 40
Registration date : 2007-05-22

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Wed May 30 2007, 10:37

Am I heck as like just saying that!!!!......I genuinely wouldn't have a clue where to start! Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed

E xx

_________________
Moderator of Budget Planner


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Admin
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 1106
Age : 32
Location : Rutland
Children : Cameron, nearly 4, Alyssa, 20 months
Interests/hobbies : Pretty much anything,Piano, knitting, reading, internet, my website and forum, and obviously my kids
Registration date : 2007-05-18

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Wed May 30 2007, 11:50

Very Happy

_________________
Site admin.
admin@mums-r-us.com





mums-r-us! All a parent needs! Join our community!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mums-r-us.com
Admin
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 1106
Age : 32
Location : Rutland
Children : Cameron, nearly 4, Alyssa, 20 months
Interests/hobbies : Pretty much anything,Piano, knitting, reading, internet, my website and forum, and obviously my kids
Registration date : 2007-05-18

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Wed May 30 2007, 13:13

Getting a bit excited now. I was right, as soon as I got going again, I've not been able to stop, so I've got a lot done in the last 24 hours. Starting to look like a proper website! lol

_________________
Site admin.
admin@mums-r-us.com





mums-r-us! All a parent needs! Join our community!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mums-r-us.com
Kate
Teenage tearaway
Teenage tearaway
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 358
Age : 37
Children : Yes, 3. (5, 3 and 1)
Registration date : 2007-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Wed May 30 2007, 13:22

That looks brilliant Gem!!!

I just looked on the website to see what links worked, and the pregnancy one does!! Only one page though with nothing on it yet, but it looks great!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kate
Teenage tearaway
Teenage tearaway
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 358
Age : 37
Children : Yes, 3. (5, 3 and 1)
Registration date : 2007-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Wed May 30 2007, 13:25

One thing (feel bad now Sad ).

Maybe change the picture of the woman with flowers? Unless you've got something to do with gardening on there. Just doesn't fit with a parenting website if not lol

Sorry for that, hope it's ok!

It does look fantastic though! Well done! Really looking forward to having a good look. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Admin
Admin
Admin
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 1106
Age : 32
Location : Rutland
Children : Cameron, nearly 4, Alyssa, 20 months
Interests/hobbies : Pretty much anything,Piano, knitting, reading, internet, my website and forum, and obviously my kids
Registration date : 2007-05-18

PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   Tue Jun 26 2007, 21:33

Sorry, missed this Kate. I've got rid of that one, you're right. I think I did it just before you posted that actually lol

_________________
Site admin.
admin@mums-r-us.com





mums-r-us! All a parent needs! Join our community!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mums-r-us.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Sneak preview of the website   

Back to top Go down
 
Sneak preview of the website
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» CF Appreciation Website
» Calum McCrae and the McCann Website
» Turning your forum into a website
» Forumotion website link
» Paint splatter effect around the edges of my pages on my website?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
mums-r-us :: Suggestions :: Forum-
Jump to: